How To: Delete/Undelete Customer Contacts

Delete Customer Contacts

Customer contacts should only be deleted if absolutely necessary.

  • Navigate to the "Contacts" menu
  • Locate the contact you’d like to delete using the search bar or by scrolling through your list
  • Select the checkbox on the left
  • Click on the "Actions" drop-down menu 
  • Select "Delete Selected"
  • Click "Delete" to remove selected contacts.

bug.gif

 

Undelete Customer Contacts

Did you delete some contacts that you need added back into your account? No worries!

  • Navigate to the "Contacts" menu
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page
  • Click on "Deleted Contacts" under the last row 
  • Scroll down through the list or use the search bar at the top to find the contact 
  • Click "Undelete" next to the contact you want to re-add.

bug.gif

 

In some cases, the undelete may take a few minutes to complete. If the undelete is taking an inordinate amount of time, feel free to contact our support team at support@signpost.com or 855-606-4900 so we can resolve any potential issue. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.