How To: Delete/Undelete Contacts

Delete Contacts

NOTE: Contacts should only be deleted if you absolutely do not want them to ever receive marketing messages from you. Once deleted, contacts CANNOT be re-added with a contact list upload.

1. Log in to your Merchant Center and navigate to the "Contacts" tab

Contacts.png

 

2. Locate the contact you'd like to delete using the search bar or by scrolling through your list

Search.png

 

3. Click the checkbox to the left of the contact you wish to delete to select them

Check.png

 

4. Click on the "Actions" drop-down menu and choose "Delete Selected"

Delete_Selected.png

 

5. Click "Delete" to remove selected contacts

Delete.png

 

Undelete Contacts

Did you delete a few contacts that you need added back into your account? No worries!

1. Log in to your Merchant Center and navigate to the "Contacts" tab

Contacts.png

 

2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on "Deleted Contacts" under the last row 

Deleted_Contacts.png

 

3. Scroll down through the list or use the search bar at the top to find the contact you wish to undelete

Search.png

 

4. Click "Undelete" next to the contact you want to re-add.

Undelete.png

NOTE: In some cases, undeleting may take a few minutes to complete.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.